Transparency
← Back

Transparency · Major projects

ROSA RENEWAL PROJECT

CO · CO_0210_2223-Q4 · Last reported March 2025

Department page: Cabinet Office

Data as atRatingEnd dateWhole-life cost
March 2024Green (the department's own assessment)31 March 2025£51m (price basis not stated)
March 2025Green (the department's own assessment)31 March 2025£51m (price basis not stated)

Each year’s cost is shown with its price basis. Costs are not compared between years: the March 2024 and March 2025 reports state no price basis, and from March 2026 costs are in 2024/25 prices.

The department’s commentary

This is the department’s own commentary. It may use different prices from the table above, so its figures may not match.

March 2025

Rating: Compared to financial year 23/24-Q4, the Infrastructure Project Authority's Delivery Confidence Assessment rating at 24/25-Q4 remained at GREEN. This is primarily due to the following factors; The Gate 5 review was successfully completed in April 2025. The project was assessed as GREEN. Recommendations from the review are being assessed and will be considered in future BAU planning.

Schedule: Compared to financial year 23/24-Q4, the project's end-date at 24/25-Q4 remained at 31/03/2025. This is primarily due to the following factors‚ RRP successfully closed in line with the agreed baseline of March 2025

Cost: Compared to financial year 23/24-Q4, the project's departmentally agreed Whole Life Cost at 24/25-Q4 (measured in £m) remained at 51. This is primarily due to the following factors‚ RRP was delivered within the agreed baseline budget.

Source: NISTA Annual Report 2024-25 (data)

March 2024

Rating: Compared to financial year 22/23-Q4, the Senior Responsible Owner's Delivery Confidence Assessment rating at 23/24-Q4 remained at Green. This is primarily due to the following factors. The project is current tracking as a GREEN status. This status reflects the project having in place the people, plans and means to deliver the remaining scope as detailed in FBC in its final year. Delivery plans have been fully baselined. .

Schedule: Compared to financial year 22/23-Q4, the project's end-date at 23/24-Q4 remained schedule to finish on 2025-03-31. This is primarily due to the following factors. The project is currently on track to delivery to time, cost and quality.

Cost: Compared to financial year 22/23-Q4, the project's departmental-agree Whole Life Cost at 23/24-Q4 remained at 51m. This is primarily due to the following factors. The 51m Rosa Renewal Project (RRP) funding covers the essential improvements detailed in the Business Case. RRP Funding is provided by those departments that use the Rosa service, in addition to their ongoing annual running costs for the service itself. Those departments are satisfied that the project as funded continues to meet their principal priorities, delivers the intended benefits, and represents VFM as detailed in the RRP Business Case.

Source: IPA Annual Report 2023-24 (data)

Names, figures, dates, ratings and commentary are as the department reported them. Where a rating, cost or date is withheld, the file’s wording is shown. Every major project →